Deleting a user's MySite (and any sub-sites) if it exists

Nov 20, 2009 at 10:25 AM

I'd be interested in a script that would achieve the above. We're looking to automate as much of our cleanup processes when an account gets closed and this is a step that is currently being overlooked in the manual process.

Thanks.

--Philip

 

Coordinator
Nov 20, 2009 at 6:43 PM

Hi Philip,

As i saw, the MySite collection are not available after the account deletion. I never check if they are maintain in the farm.

I use a VBS script to backup all the Site Collection, including the mySite site collections and after an account deletion, the Site COllection are not backup.

I will check and see if i can find a solution for this kind of cleanup.

Thanks for all

Fabrice Romelard [MVP]